Inspiration hit me ‘smack’ on the face.

smack_in_face_slap_computer

 

So I was reading through this blog where a 23 year old girl wrote about the hardships in life.

1. My first impression – She is being depressing!
2. My second – Oh god that is exactly right!
3. My third – I have to write something about this!

Why? Because I have gone through exactly the same situations. I need someone to hear me out.

When writing a novel, usually we add a bit of ourselves into the story. But have you ever felt this need to just scream out all the injustice that has happened to you?

Ok, life is unfair, but still it doesn’t make things alright!

I wish someone was there to guide me, help me choose my majors, guide me to my goals and ambitions. I regret the fact that I’m an aimless 20 year old, when the other 20 year olds have achieved so much. I regret the fact that I whine about things but never make an effort to rectify it. I regret that I didn’t have a father who I could be proud of. I regret so many things.

But I am happy too.

Happy to say that I struggled through all this alone. Happy that one day I would be someone and that would be all on my own.
But that doesn’t mean I’m not bitter, or that I feel lonely. It just means that I should dig through the sky high crap and pave a path for myself 🙂

Drop your thoughts here :) Positive or Negative, all accepted <3

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

