Book Review – Never Too Far & Forever Too Far

index

Book – Never Too Far
Author – Abbi Glines
Series – Too Far
Rating – 3.5 Stars

Blurb

He had held a secret that destroyed her world.

Everything she had known was no longer true.

Blaire couldn’t stop loving him but she knew she could never forgive him.
Now, she was back home and learning to live again. Moving on with life… until something happened to send her world spinning once again.
What do you do when the one person you can never trust again is the one that you need to trust so desperately?

You lie, hide, avoid, and pray that your sins never find you out.

Book – Forever Too Far
Author – Abbi Glines
Series – Too Far
Rating – 4 Stars

Blurb

Rush promised her forever… but promises can be broken.

Torn between his love for his family and his love for Blaire, Rush has to find a way to save one without losing the other. In the end one has to be more important. Letting go isn’t easy.

Blaire believed in her fairytale… but no one can live in a fantasy.

Her love for Rush and desire to have a family keep her believing that they can find a way for this to work. Until she has to make the right decision for her and the baby. Even if it breaks her heart.

Can they find the forever that they both want or has it all just gone… too far?

Review

From 3 stars to 4, the Too Far Series was… refreshing. Finally I fell in love with a human again, lol :p
For those of you who may have read my review on the first book of the Too Far series, you would know that I honestly gave a bad review on the first book. Yes, the mistakes were repeated again, and maybe the flow was disrupted a bit, but maybe I was very biased. Or maybe it was because there was a baby in the book, and OMG I love to read about babies 😀

Actually I kind of began liking all the flaws in the characters. It made them more human, it made the story more realistic and it made me love the book more. Maybe its Abbi Glines but all the things that I hated in the first book, I began loving them in these books.

There were still some facts that I felt could have been written better, still some instances that I felt could have been changed, but I enjoyed the series overall. I loved the fact that there was no love triangles and even though I hated the fact that Rush had to apologize so many times (it got so old) and it kinda annoyed me, I did love the fact that the forgiveness and the repentance was instance.

There were some cliché moments too. Like the fact that every time Blaire needed Rush, he was elsewhere having a problem, I felt like Blaire was too hard on Rush. Blaire was whiny too in some instances, and the fact that it was so easy for her to forgive her father??? She kinda of always jumps to the wrong conclusion.

Rush! I drooled over him, I daydreamed about him, I loved him, and I hated him! I WANT ME A DUDE LIKE RUSH

66dbbbe77d492697b51dfaa98a5f67bb

Honestly I recommend this book to anyone who loves an honest to god romance. But beware there are some explicit situations, but I guess you could skip them.

Anyway guys, happy reading 🙂

Drop your thoughts here :) Positive or Negative, all accepted <3

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

