Blogger Recognition Award

Yay! So yes, I have been nominated by Alicia for the Blogger Recognition Award and I’m so excited about it. For people who don’t know Al or haven’t checked out her blog yet, I’m telling you, you’re missing out a lot. She does lots of fun posts and really nice book reviews.

bloggerrecognitionaward

Here is what you need to do:
1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to!
2. Write a post to show off your award!
3. Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers.
4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
5. List who you’ve nominated in the post and link your post to Edge of Night.

How my blog started
I was always a reader my proof, the think impenetrable glasses I wear. That inspired me to write stories and you would find my school notebooks scribbled with short and long nonsensical, cliche stories :p A friend of mine who read the books asked me to put the stories online and help me create a wordpress blog back in 2011. Going strong from then, and hopefully improving the stuff I post I’m so happy and contend in this blogosphere 🙂

Two new advice I have for new bloggers
1. Appreciate other blogs. Read through them, enjoy them. Be thankful and responsive.
2. Update as much as you can. The more posts you do, the more readers would check you out. So yeah update your blog regularly.
Hope that helps

Nominees
Simau
Isma
Stephanie
Minushi
Meraki
Joe
Tim
Sabiscuit
John
Jade
Millie
Rose
4yearoldadult
Anne
Maahil

11 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Congratulations on another award. 🙂 I now have an image of you as a schoolgirl, scribbling away at your stories instead of doing your homework! 😀 It’s nice to know a little more about you, Suganiya, and your love of writing stories- which is the reason for starting your blog. You are doing very well with it, too.
    Thank you very much for nominating me, and for liking my many of my posts! Hopefully, I’m manage to get tis one written up soon. Millie ❤

    1. Thank you Millie 🙂 Argh, the I was a very embarrassing kid at school :p
      Well you do deserve the nominations and I love this friendship/bloggership between us.
      Good luck on this one and hope I wasn’t being a bother ❤

      1. Suganiya, you are never a bother. I’ve loved having you as a blogger friend for ages! I really appreciate that you thought of me for this. Lots of hugs to you. ❤

  2. I love you advice! I used to never post often- like once a week but now I try to post as often as I can! I honestly can see how much you have progressed through your blog and I can’t wait to see your future posts!

  3. Even I started my blog with the help of my sister. I agree with you on the aspect of appreciation. I enjoyed reading this. Congrats! on the award Suganiya. 🙂

Drop your thoughts here :) Positive or Negative, all accepted <3

